Can 4 Friends Travel 5 Countries and get 10 Superstars to appear on A Tribute album to 1 Unknown Songwriter?

Springsteen
Whenever I hear any Bon Jovi songs I’m reminded of times that I went to a Bon Jovi concert on Saturday 6th July 1996. The concert with the Milton Keynes Superbowl was in the end with the mammoth These Days tour that began on 26th April 1995 in the Andheri Stadium Bombay, India and ended on 19th July 1996 at the Helsinki Olympic Stadium.

McCartney
It took my boyfriend and myself over Three hours to drive to Milton Keynes and now we was required to queue for 4 hours until 2pm to find yourself in the Superbowl. It turned out one particular quirky English weather days, one minute ab muscles hot sun was beating down on us and the next there were torrential freezing cold rain.

Once we experienced the arena we had arrived able to get a place at the front of the stage but as more fans arrived and blocked us in I became claustrophobic and worried i wouldn’t be capable to escape for the loo throughout the next 8 hours. I left Mark hugging top with the stage and escaped to sit with a hillock where I acquired a great view of the proceedings as the support bands Seven, Gun and Joan Osborne performed.

The most memorable being Joan Osbornes performance, she was great but the weather used to be quirky and it became pretty uncomfortable sitting on grass while soaked on the skin. I wandered round for a couple hours and have become more uncomfortable like a bloke took an expensive if you ask me and began to harass me despite being told i was with my boyfriend.

Seeing my discomfort a gaggle of Bon Jovi fans told the bloke to go away me alone and inquired about to participate them. That has been lucky for me in 2 ways, the one that it eliminated my stalker and yet another in this we had arrived inside a marvellous position to observe the show, near the stage but off to the right – away from the main crush of fans.

It turned out right before 7.00pm and that i was feeling tired, very wet and shivering from the cold. I could not are already wetter easily had stood in the pool fully clothed. Because i attempted to warm my right now numb blue hands I had been miserably wishing that I hadn’t opted for visit the concert.

A few minutes later a helicopter arrived and very quickly afterwards I could see the group climbing inside the steps concise. I did so a double take at seeing Jon, he was dressed in a good tan leather jumpsuit which gave the opinion of him being naked from the distance.

This rock band started up as well as Two hours my discomfort was forgotten as Bon Jovi launched into a string of the hits including Always, It’s My entire life, You allow Love A Bad Name, Someday I shall be A Saturday Night and my very long time favourite Living With a Prayer.

Visualize a sea that could reach over 60,000 fans joining within the choruses, swaying, waving and showing up in air together. It turned out a magnificent sight off and on stage as Bon Jovi rocked the Superbowl. I had been enthralled together with the bands performance and stirred from the music along with the interaction from your crowd.

I felt disappointed every time a fireworks display ended the magnificent performance Couple of hours on, but afterwards Bon Jovi reappeared with an air punching encore to round off of the show. I had been still very wet and cold but warmed by a magnificent performance in the entire band. I absolutely recommend seeing Bon Jovi together and despite my discomfort I would go through it again – it had been worth it.

I have been watching videos in the 2008 Lost Highway tour and think that Jon Bon Jovi has still got the required steps. Bon Jovi are a fantastic band and 12 years on I am still a large fan of Bon Jovi songs and hope that I get a chance to view them in concert again, but perhaps an interior concert!

P.S. Regarding my boyfriend I dumped him following the show. I do not rate a guy that lets a lady he could be supposed to worry about wander off automatically all night in the strange place along with a 60,000 plus crowd. He cared more about getting a place near the stage than my safety. I probably wound up with a greater view than he did i might navigate to the loo once i wanted!

The writer Patricia Jones writes for several websites including Mega Music Site [http://www.megamusicsite.com] and you’ll discover information regarding new and established musicians.

Leave a Reply

